Tag Archives: best

Radio 4’s Making History presenter Tom Holland: My six best books



TOM HOLLAND, 48, is the writer and historian who presents Radio 4’s Making History and made the controversial Channel 4 documentary Islam: The Untold Story. He will be talking about his latest book Athelstan at the Marlborough Literature Festival which runs from September 30 to October 2. marlboroughlitfest.org

Read More »

What is the best way to end cellphone use while driving?

Cyberfile Texting Dangers

Quebec wants it criminalized. B.C. and Ontario are cracking down Labour Day weekend— all to stop what's fast becoming more deadly than drunk driving. What is the best way to end cellphone use while driving? Join Duncan McCue Sunday on CBC Radio One at 1 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. MT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT and 5:30 p.m. NT.

Read More »